London Marathon in aid of @Keechhospices

***************** SHAMELESS PLUG ALERT *****************

OK so I have to apologise in advance. Since starting this blog way back when, I have never written a post with the intention of personal gain, well I’m not ashamed to say is my first as its for charity mate.

Those of you who follow this blog will already know (thanks to a previous post about being the favourite) that I, along with nearly 40,000 other crazy fools, will be taking part in the London Marathon in an attempt to raise as much money as possible for our local hospice, Keech Hospice Care.

I would appreciate if anybody had a spare few shillings burning a hole in their pocket that they could sponsor me so we can raise as much as possible for this great cause.

It couldn’t be simpler:
Click Here to go to my Just Giving page
• OR, text ‘KHLM50 £XX’ (replacing XX with your amount) to 70070

I’m aiming for a time with a 4hr at the front of it (not very specific I know) so if you happen to be watching either in person or on the TV, keep an eye out for me as there is every chance you’ll spot me in my Lizard Green running shoes, crawling up the Mall hopefully some point before 3pm towards the finishing line.

***************** SHAMELESS PLUG OVER *****************

Leave a Reply

