instagr.am and ClassicTOY great fun iPhone camera apps

Apologies for the lack of posting over the last week or so. The reason for this being that my family and I managed a little get away to the stunning Lake District in Cumbria (well ‘beyond the M25’) for a week.

We’ve been going there for over 10 years now and it gets better every time. I highly recommend getting up there as it truly is a magical place, regardless of the weather (in fact, i’d goes as far as to say, a little bit of rain brings out the magic).

Anyway enough of me rambling on about my rambling, whilst I was away I had plenty of time to have a good play with two really great fun iPhone camera apps.

instagr.am being more of a photo sharing app, think flickr meets twitter with the added functionality of some lovely effects you can apply to your photos and ClassicTOY being more or what you’d expect from a camera app offering you all sorts of crazy lens to play about with and try to master.

Here’s are some of my meager attempts:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

